Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12)



Fans Of Cormac MaCarthy S No Country For Old Men And Tony Hillerman S Navajo County Mysteries Will Find Michael McGarrity S Dead Or Alive A Powerful Story Of The Manhunt For A Deranged Killer In The American Southwest Living In London While His Wife Serves As A Military Attach At The American Embassy, Recently Retired Santa Fe Police Chief Kevin Kerney Gets An Early Morning Phone Call That Changes Everything And Sends Him Hurrying Home To His New Mexico Ranch Riley Burke, His Partner In A Horsetraining Enterprise, Has Been Mowed Down On Kerney S Doorstep By An Escaped Prisoner Cutting A Murderous Swath Through New Mexico As The Killings Mount, Kerney Teams Up With His Half Apache Son, Lieutenant Clayton Istee Of The Lincoln County Sheriff S Department, To Hunt For A Psychotic Murderer With A Growing Appetite For Blood, Who Has No Intention To Be Taken Alive.Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12)

Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12) book, this is one of the most wanted Michael McGarrity author readers around the world.

[ KINDLE ] ✽ Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12)  Author Michael McGarrity – E17streets4all.co.uk
  • Hardcover
  • 287 pages
  • Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12)
  • Michael McGarrity
  • English
  • 11 May 2017
  • 0525950818

10 thoughts on “Dead or Alive (Kevin Kerney, #12)

  1. says:

    For me, who is an aficionado of finely created violence McGarrity is way over the top to the point of turning me off I have not read him for some time I enjoyed Tularoosa and several of the early books in the series, but am no...

  2. says:

    Great series, great writing and always interesting.This one was a real page turner and zipped through it.

  3. says:

    I probably would not have read this book but it was a gift I enjoyed mostly the beginning with all the murders and how he escaped jail time Overall a good book Keeps you interested

  4. says:

    Well i am sad that there are noto this series Great read as always.

  5. says:

    A quick read It could have usedcharacter development.

  6. says:

    Dead or Alive by Michael McGarrity is the 12th novel in his series about New Mexican law officer, Kevin Kearney I was first told of these novels by a friend who knew I liked the Navajo mysteries of Tony Hillerman I stared reading the series in the late 1990s The first of the series, Tularosa, was published in 1996, and I liked it quite a bit, so I ve been along for the ride Dead or Alive was published originally in late 2008 and I just now read it First, the bad news is that Kevin Kerney is Dead or A...

  7. says:

    Readers who enjoyed Gunsmoke or Bonanza in the early days of TV will enjoy this plot driven novel Dead or Alive is an exciting adventure of the west with a modern setting Craig Larson is one of the truly villanous characters in recent times His killing spree is reminiscent of the legendary villain Blue Duck from the wonderful Lonesome Dove At one point in the story when Larson decides that he wants to kill cops, he reminded me of Blue Duck who came upon Gus McCrae at a stream, while McC Readers who enjoyed Gunsmoke or Bonanza in the early days of TV will enjoy this plot driven novel Dead or Alive is an exciting adventure of the west with a modern setting Craig Larson is one of the truly villanous characters in recent times His killing spree is reminiscent of the legendary villain Blue Duck from the wonderful Lonesome Dove At one point in the story when Larson decides that he wants ...

  8. says:

    This, the 12th novel in the Kevin Kearney series, while not the best, is a riveting story of a serial killer gone crazy and the efforts to bring him to justice Kerney returns to New Mexico from London where he and his wife Army Major Patricia and their son Patrick are living as the major finishes up her military career as a liaison to the British in the U.S embassy He returns because a psychopath, Craig Larson, is mistakenly sent to a minimum security prison On the way there, Larson escapes a This, the 12th novel in the Kevin Kearney series, while not the best, is a riveting story of a serial killer gone crazy and the efforts to bring him to justice Kerney returns to New Mexico from London where he and his wife Army Major Patricia and their son Patrick are living as the major finishes up her military career as a liaison to the British in the U.S embassy He returns because a psychopath, Craig Larson,...

  9. says:

    I just finished reading Dead or Alive in paperback by Michael McGarrity, the 12th in The Kevin Kerney Novel series I ve read them all, over the years As Tony Hillerman, since deceased, is quoted on the back cover, How good it is to follow a detective created by a man who has been there and done that Over the years, Kerney, the lead character has held numerous New Mexico law enforcement positions, which has made the series especially interesting He is now in semi retirement my description I just finished reading Dead or Alive in paperback by Michael McGarrity, the 12th in The Kevin Kerney Novel series I ve read them all, over the years As Tony Hillerman, since deceased, is quoted on the back cover, How good it is to follow a detective created by a man who has been there and done that Over the years, Kerney, the lead character has held numerous New Mexico law enforcement positions, which has made the series especially interesting He is now in semi retirement my description with a wife and young son.The Kearney family is in London, where Sara is a career Army officer on her last assignment before retirement back to their New Mexico ranch When word reaches Kevin Kearney that his ranch manager horse business partner has been ...

  10. says:

    This review has been hidden because it contains spoilers To view it, click here I have very mixed feelings about this one I know Dan liked it enough to say that McGarrity may have rebounded a bit after a slow decline, but I couldn t stand reading the segments from the pov of the bad guy he was extremely bad I am not, as a rule...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *