The Town (Rob Stone #2)



1 Bestseller Rob Stone Is Taking Time Out To Climb In The Mountains Of Oregon Taking A Break, Drinking Coffee In A Diner In A Small Mountain Town He Watches A Helpless Man Humiliated Stepping In To Help, He Sparks A Confrontation Within An Hour Somebody Tries To Kill Him A Message Has Been Sent, But Stone Will Not Be Pushed As He Starts To Investigate What Some People In The Town Do Not Want Uncovered, The Truth Becomes Unthinkable Cruelty On A Scale Unimaginable, Stone Is Determined To Shut It Down And Reclaim The Town For Its People Outnumbered, Hunted Through The Dense Forest And Mountain Terrain, His Enemy Are Unaware That They Haven T Gained The Advantage They Have Merely Released Him Into His Element Murder, Abduction, Betrayal Sometimes You Can T See The Woods For The TreesThe Town (Rob Stone #2)

A.P Bateman is an ex bodyguard and private investigator, hard working business owner and family man.

[[ BOOKS ]] ⚡ The Town (Rob Stone #2)  Author A.P. Bateman – E17streets4all.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 305 pages
  • The Town (Rob Stone #2)
  • A.P. Bateman
  • English
  • 25 December 2019

10 thoughts on “The Town (Rob Stone #2)

  1. says:

    Synopsis blurb. 1 BestsellerRob Stone is taking time out to climb in the mountains of Oregon Taking a break, drinking coffee in a diner in a small mountain town he watches a helpless man humiliated Stepping in to help, he sparks a confrontation Within an hour somebody tries to kill him A message has been sent, but Stone will not be pushed As he starts to investigate what some people in the town do not want uncovered, the truth becomes unthinkable Cruelty on a scale unimaginable, Stone is determined to shut it down and reclaim the town for its people.Outnumbered, hunted through the dense forest and mountain terrain, his enemy are unaware that they haven t gained the advantage They have merely released him into his element.Murder, abduction, betrayal Sometimes you can t see the woods for the trees My takeAnother author that prior to taking a punt on this book I knew nothing about I liked the premise of the book and not being risk averse in my reading I thought I would give it a go.Without being the best book ever and exercising a slight suspension of disbelief at the final conclusion and in truth with a bit of a credibility stretch regarding the seeming indestructibility of our main man, Rob Stone I really enjoyed it.A lot of the reviews for this compare Stone to Lee Child s Jack Reacher and the thought did occur to me as well during my reading so there must be some nugget of truth there I wa...

  2. says:

    Good read would recommend this Author for his store s Good read would recommend this Author for his work really enjoyed this book I ve read all his books in order and looking forward to the next one

  3. says:

    This is a lovely endearing taleVery beautifully written.A few spelling and grammatical errors spoiled the flow at times. something that could be rectified with better proof reading.

  4. says:

    The TownThis is the 2nd book of the series was different to the first which is always good I did think can people really take such a battering and carry onBut it is fiction it did hold my attention from the beginning, nicely tied up at the end

  5. says:

    Realy enjoyed this book could not put it down Will be looking for next one eagerly plenty of actipm all the way through from start to finnish well woeth 5 stars

  6. says:

    Page turnerThis book does all the author wanted,and then some Rob Stone returns in a gripping sequel that you won t want to put down

  7. says:

    Crash bash fight killIf that s a good enough story for you, this is it Clever twist punch line at the end for the macabre too.

  8. says:

    ExcellentCould Jack Reacher have met his match Rob Stone is as tough and ruthless as they come, perhaps even so than Reacher Yes he s very Reacheresque, but its exactly why I read it I ll be watching for the next instalment A perfect read for fans of Lee Child, Ben Coes, Brad Thor and the like

  9. says:

    Great bookBrilliant book with an unusual beginning leaving the reader slightly confused, then it makes sense and contuines the series extremely well.Looking forward to of the books.

  10. says:

    A real page turnerThis book is part thriller, part mystery, full of action and suspense Guaranteed to keep you wanting every time you have to put it down.I m looking forward to reading by this author, as I m sure you will be too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *