Of Wolf and Peace



If You Don T Own Your Mistakes They Ll Own You Wolf Shifter Josh Dennison Shouldn T Tempt Coincidence, Or He Ll End Up Ill Fated, Like His Missing Brother And Maimed Sister The Wolves Pledged Neutrality When The Goblin King And Sidhe Queen Split Up Centuries Ago But He S Falling For The One Woman He Can T Have, A Kelpie Whose Magic Comes Straight From The Goblin King S Court Nox Phillips Has Hidden On Campus Since She Undid The Queen S Punishing Spell When She And Josh Work Together Again, Their Mutual Attraction Can T Be Denied But For Any Favor Shown To One Faerie Court, A Price Must Be Paid To The Other Nothing Can Erase Nox S Guilt Or Prevent The Sidhe Queen From Putting Her On Trial How Far Will Josh Go To Save Her Of Wolf And Peace Is A Full Length Novel With A Happy Ending For The Main Couple Readers Will Still Be Left Wondering Who Is Next In The Attempt To Close Down The College Return To Providence Paranormal College In This Full Length Novel Extrahumans Of All Types Abound On This Urban Campus On The East Side Of Providence, Rhode Island This Ivy League College Recently Opened Its Doors To Anyone With Enough Talent The Admissions Department At PPC Enrolls Humans With Extraordinary Grades, The Magically And Psychically Inclined, Vampires, Werewolves, Changelings, And Even Magic Shifters Like Dragons And Kelpies Come Take A Tour If You Like YA And NA Paranormal Romance Or Urban Fantasy With Strong Romantic Subplots, You Ll Feel Right At Home HereOf Wolf and Peace

D.R Perry lives in Rhode Island, where all her books are set Although she s not a native New Englander, once up north she got so inspired she couldn t leave A wild Northern Muse attacked D.R used Typing it was Super Effective.D.R writes all kinds of things Mostly, they have strange and unusual elements Not strange isotopes or Strontium or anything like that, but creatures who are people or people who are creatures Beware of the Attack Poetry and rampant puns Keep off the grass, or the song parodies may bite She lives with her husband, daughter, and dog in the Ocean State, which she loves to remind people is not an island and not Long Island D.R is well aware that her home state has both of those things, but isn t defined by them Maybe she likes it here so much because it reminds her that she s alsothan the sum of her parts.D.R hopes you have as much fun reading her books as she did writing them.

Free ↠ Of Wolf and Peace By D.R. Perry – E17streets4all.co.uk
  • Kindle Edition
  • 238 pages
  • Of Wolf and Peace
  • D.R. Perry
  • English
  • 11 August 2019

10 thoughts on “Of Wolf and Peace

  1. says:

    Following up on the previous two books in the series, Perry once again continues the ongoing story by focusing on a smaller event viewed through the eyes of two different characters As with the last two books, the main characters of this one previously appeared as supporting characters and has a underlying story of whether they will become a couple.This time out we see the Kelpie, Nox and the wolf shifter, Josh caught up in the consequences stemming from previous events as well as a challenge b Following up on the previous two books in the series, Perry once again continues the ongoing story by focusing on a smaller event viewed through the eyes of two different characters As with the last two books, the main characters of this one previously appeared as supporting characters and has a underlying story of whether they will become a couple.This time out we see the Kelpie, Nox and the wolf shifter, Josh caught up in the consequences stemming from previous events as well as a challenge being made for the leadership of the packs that are led by Joshua s parents.One of the magnificent things Perry continues to do in this series is work in character and story development for the large supporting cast, have a central plot for the book, continue the overarching plot of the series, and still fit in the romantic part of the story all within an approximate 200 pages It s incredible how efficiently it is all accomplished while keeping you fully engrossed.One of the other highlights for this book in particular I found was the use of a Kelpie as a main character Usually I find books that delve into such things the author opts to use a Selkie It was a very nice change.As I always am after finishing one of Perry s books, I am full of ideas as to what might happen next and what pairings might take place in the PPC series This was another great outing

  2. says:

    I received a free copy of this book with the option of leaving an honest review.When I started reading Of Wolf and Peace, I immediately noticed a couple of differences between it and the second book in the series, Fangs for the Memories The first difference was how quickly I was drawn into the action as Josh found himself evading unknown intruders This compelled me to readin order to find out who, or what, Josh was escaping from.The second difference was that Perry revealed a lotin I received a free copy of this book with the option of leaving an honest review.When I started reading Of Wolf and Peace, I immediately noticed a couple of differences between it and the second book in the series, Fangs for the Memories The first difference was how quickly I was drawn into the action as Josh found himself evading unknown intruders This compelled me to readin order to find out who, or what, Josh was escaping from.The second difference was that Perry revealed a lotinformation about the history of the Sidhe Queen and the Goblin King and shifter politics in this book I always enjoy discovering the histories of the magical worlds and beings created by authors, and Perry has created a very complex and convincing world I found myself liking Josh and Noxbecause I had a better understanding of the political implications of their romance, and I was mesmerized by Perry s ability to maintain a precarious balance of lightheartedness and suspense Of Wolf and Peace is a clean, light magical romance that is easy to read and can be read as a standalone novel I highly recommend it for fans of books like Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, and Miss Peregrine s Home for Peculiar Children

  3. says:

    You can read my full review on my blog.https www.goodreads.com author_blogIt s no secret I absolutely adore Perry s series I will read every last one she publishes She is my go to author when I feel down.Her writing is fluent in feel good, ROM COM styles that make for quick, light reads.Book Three, Of Wolf and Peace, I found a bit different from the first two in the series A good portion of the novel was spent explaining the rules between the two courts, the Goblin King and Sidhe Queen You can read my full review on my blog.https www.goodreads.com author_blogIt s no secret I absolutely adore Perry s series I will read every last one she publishes She is my go to author when I feel down.Her writing is fluent in feel good, ROM COM styles that make for quick, light reads.Book Three, Of Wolf and Peace, I found a bit different from the first two in the series A good portion of the novel was spent explaining the rules between the two courts, the Goblin King and Sidhe Queen It became a little confusing keeping track of who was playing for which team.I am interested to see how this all factors into the overall series plot in future novels.My YES moment allows me to thank wrestling and Shawn Michaels Having been a fan for years, I knew exactly what kipped up meant without needing google Anyone who likes paranormal romance should love this series I suggest you read them in order

  4. says:

    THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED TO NERD GIRL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW Providence Paranormal College is a place of higher learning for all beings, extrahuman and human alike.Of Wolf and Peace by D.R Perry is the third installment of this wonderfully fun series.Young Alpha Wolf, Josh Dennison, believes he s found his mate, but outdated laws say he has to be neutral Then there is Nox, his potential mate, who has pissed off the Sidhe Queen What will he do to save his mate Solid and fun 5 star THIS BOOK WAS PROVIDED TO NERD GIRL IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW Providence Paranormal College is a place of higher learning for all beings, extrahuman and human alike.Of Wolf and Peace by D.R Perry is the third installment of this wonderfully fun series.Young Alpha Wolf, Josh Dennison, believes he s found his mate, but outdated laws say he has to be neutral Then there is Nox, his potential mate, who has pissed off the Sidhe Queen What will he do to save his mate Solid and fun 5 star read I couldn t put it down Review has been done in conjunction with Nerd Girl Official

  5. says:

    Another good matchup, and the Pack thworting the bad guys and gals.

  6. says:

    A fun, quick read This third tapdance through D.R Perry s world was perhapsenlightening than the first two remember, I went into this series cold, with nothing but a quick glance at the summary to go on in the beginning.My first impression kind of a Buffy and the original gang go to collegewithout the slaying and everyone has abilities but areangsty about grades than they are about their own special skills kinda vibe is pretty dead on, as is what I have mentally dubbed A fun, quick read This third tapdance through D.R Perry s world was perhapsenlightening than the first two remember, I went into this series cold, with nothing but a quick glance at the summary to go on in the beginning.My first impression kind of a Buffy and the original gang go to collegewithout the slaying and everyone has abilities but areangsty about grades than they are about their own special skills kinda vibe is pretty dead on, as is what I have mentally dubbed the Sweet Valley High thang I never read the SVH books, but I ve seen them around enough to create a friendly mental impression of them I get a definite girl meets boy or vice versa stumbles through initial atraction angst until first kiss when, suddenly, all is right with the universe and everyone lives happily ever after impression from the series and we ve got a bit of that going on here, too The interesting development with this book is the expansion of the world view Because of the magical specifics of the focus female, we re finally getting a glimpse of the world in which this college exists and it is an interesting take on the Fae and an integration of magical versus non magical folks We continue with the intresting plot choice of lack of romantic angst There is still no doubt these lead characters are going to get together and stay together it s a forgone conclusion It is evenapparent that this is indeed what drives the meta plot forward.And there is most definitely a meta plot We see now that these couples and the couples that the series has yet to finish forming are mixed up in a much bigger mystery picture Each book gives us a bitto work with, and the stakes seem a tiny bit higher.Like I said fun And I m still willing to move forward to Book 4.Full disclosure I read this book as a part of the ARC review of the new collection Providence Paranormal College Books 1 5 I received a free copy in exchange for a fair and honest review

  7. says:

    Josh and Nox made it through they faced many obstacles but with the help of the tin foil hat pack they made it And even though helping putts them mainline a everyone is in and some can t wait to see how Blaine and Kimoko do next

  8. says:

    It s about balanceJosh has quite the dilemma, and the extramagus isn t letting up Now has her own challenges, but neither has to face their challenges alone Josh s pack is loyal and a good balance when things get hairy Another interesting tale.

  9. says:

    Continues to be an awesome series that I m slowly making my way through

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *